Texas Cup starting lineup: Kyle Larson on pole — NBC Sports

Kyle Larson, coming off his victory at the Charlotte Roval, will lead the Cup starting lineup to the green flag Sunday at Texas Motor Speedway (2 p.m. ET, NBC).
Larson will be joined on the front row by Denny Hamlin. Kyle Busch starts third and has Ryan Blaney next to him in the second row. Joey Logano starts fifth and has reigning Cup champion Chase Elliott next to him.
Texas marks the opening race in the Round of 8. This round will determine the four drivers who will race for the championship Nov. 7 at Phoenix.
MORE: Texas Cup starting lineup
The Texas Cup starting lineup is set by using a formula based on four statistical categories: owner points position, owner final race position, and the finish …

















Send this to a friend